top of page

Let's Build A Community

I wanna let you guys know that I'm a very deep thinker. I love having deep and meaningful conversations. That probably freaks some of you out, and that's ok.

One topic that my brain has been analysing, and pulling apart is communities. A few years ago my family didn't exactly have a community that we did life with. Don't get me wrong we have awesome friends and family that we enjoy activities with, but we were missing being part of a local community. We started going to a new church and my eyes were opened. The outworking of community was something I had not seen for many years.

Because of this new found experience of community, my brain has not stopped ticking. I began to realise how important community is, how it can change your life.

I then began thinking of all my friends, and how we were a community.

But something inside of me wants more. I don't know why or how, but something inside of me wants to be more connected to others. I am a very shy person, and unless I know you really well I'll usually keep to myself. So I started thinking, why do I want more?

Maybe it's because I'm young and I want to explore life with others? Maybe it's because I've been starved of community life for such a long time? It's probably a combination of those two things, but for me I think it's something a little deeper.

I've seen the difference a community makes in someone's life. I see how it allows you to cry, laugh, rejoice, sing, pray, unite, and grieve together. I've realised that a community is such a beautiful thing. I've seen how communities build deeper relationships (which is something I want, and love), and how it can make the walk of life so much more enjoyable.

I would love to build a 'blog' community. I would love to build a place where people can come, chill out, have a cry, and laugh (remember laughing is very important :). I would love for you guys to help build this community, and for you all to have your input. Community is about everyone, not just one person.

Which is why I have set up the Community page. This is a place where I hope we will be able to build a community, and grow as individuals and as a whole. I would love for you guys to join me.

As you can see this is a topic I am quite passionate about, and I have many, many thoughts swirling around in my head. Do you have a community? What is your ideal community? Do you like talking about deep and meaningful things?


Join the adventure

Never miss an update

bottom of page